Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Replace with Hybrids?

Go down 
+15
Technospaz
aquaman
asahi
Ken00
blee67
slinger
pocketace
audi
snagy23
Derek
Newtogolf
enwee
chien
Turbo
jason.koh.54966
19 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
jason.koh.54966
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer
jason.koh.54966

Replace with Hybrids? Empty
PostSubject: Replace with Hybrids?   Replace with Hybrids? I_icon_minitimeSat Dec 22, 2012 10:49 pm

Hi all,

I am still a newbie golfer, currently my used set consist of irons 3-PW, 3W,5W, Putter, 1 x Driver, and 1 x SW 55deg. Missing anything from the above combination?

Should I replace the 3i/4i to 3H and 4H? Laughing
Back to top Go down
Turbo
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer
Turbo

PostSubject: Re: Replace with Hybrids?   Replace with Hybrids? I_icon_minitimeSat Dec 22, 2012 10:55 pm

Bro, it depends on your skill level. Not many social golfers can handle 3i & 4i "consistently" well ... I am no exception as I do not have the luxury of time to train ... I therefore shelved my 4i for the time being and replaced it with a 24 deg Nike VR II PRO hybrid recently ... I also do not used 3i ... I replaced it with a Cobra 20 deg Baffler PRO hybrid.

Nike Golf Cobra Smiley

Last edited by Turbo on Sat Dec 22, 2012 10:56 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
chien
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer
chien

PostSubject: Re: Replace with Hybrids?   Replace with Hybrids? I_icon_minitimeSat Dec 22, 2012 10:56 pm

Dear Jason

I know I'm not a good player... Thus, I can only provide my personal experience...

Hell with the irons... I have hybrids.. Lots of them.. And I love them.... cheers

Play what you can use and perform best...

santa rendeer
Back to top Go down
enwee
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer
enwee