Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Recommendation for ladies driver and putter

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
cheazoo
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

Recommendation for ladies driver and putter Empty
PostSubject: Recommendation for ladies driver and putter   Recommendation for ladies driver and putter I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 08, 2010 8:51 pm

Any good recommendations for a beginner?

thinking of getting a decent driver and putter to help improve my game, but i'm quite new to the specs like shaft length and all that. want to know how to choose a driver and putter suitable for me.
Back to top Go down
kg7068
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer

PostSubject: Re: Recommendation for ladies driver and putter   Recommendation for ladies driver and putter I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 08, 2010 9:14 pm

A mallet putter is easier to putt and good to start with. I recommend Gauge Design (hard to find in Spore)as alot of female Korean Pros are using or bettinardi C-05 (also rare in Spore) or buy Odyssey or Taylormade locally . I am using one Limited Edition (if u wana see the pics, I can PM u) Buy a better quality putter and practise with it so that u need not change when ur game improves after a while. In my opinion, putters are Unisex, be the head weight is 340gram, 350 or 360grams, ladies shld be able to handle. Choose a brand and design u like.