Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Do i need a 3 wood?

Go down 
+14
poresia
eden
Birdman
jimmychoo
eiji
tronos
twizter
slinger
Quest
joshcct
Cyp_PGA
Golfnuts
nrafee
alex khoo
18 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
alex khoo
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer

Do i need a 3 wood? Empty
PostSubject: Do i need a 3 wood?   Do i need a 3 wood? I_icon_minitimeSat Apr 24, 2010 11:18 pm

Hi guys,

i am new to golf. Do i need a 3 wood. Please advice. Is there anything that can replace a 3 wood?
Back to top Go down
nrafee
Caddy
Caddy
nrafee

PostSubject: Re: Do i need a 3 wood?   Do i need a 3 wood? I_icon_minitimeSat Apr 24, 2010 11:43 pm

if you are just starting to learn.. your coach will start you off with your irons first.
get your 3 wood only when you are ready loh..

there are also some people who do not use 3 woods.. they use hybrids instead. Really up to your personal preference.
Back to top Go down
Golfnuts
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer
Golfnuts

PostSubject: Re: Do i need a 3 wood?   Do i need a 3 wood? I_icon_minitimeSat Apr 24, 2010 11:45 pm

Hi Alex,

Just to share with you.

When I first started, I didn't get any woods. I started with a hybrid as it's much easier to handle.
Back to top Go down
Cyp_PGA
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer
Cyp_PGA

PostSubject: Re: Do i need a 3 wood?   Do i need a 3 wood? I_icon_minitimeSun Apr 25, 2010 12:13 am

Iron First ... IS Ur Question Is On The Course I will Say Yes ... Because Its More Accurate than Drive Less Chance to go Trouble Left Or Right ... But There Is Some Hybrid Like Adams Who Make 14Degree Loft Which Are Easier To Launch But I Still Prefer the Three Wood ... Go SSN To try some titleist hybrid is pretty gd ...
Back to top Go down
alex khoo
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer