Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Newbie question - Lifespan of a Driver

Go down 
+3
sunny
eiji
Shwong2003
7 posters
AuthorMessage
Shwong2003
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

Newbie question - Lifespan of a Driver Empty
PostSubject: Newbie question - Lifespan of a Driver   Newbie question - Lifespan of a Driver I_icon_minitimeSat Feb 06, 2010 6:39 pm

Hi Folks, I'm new to this forum and is amazed by the amount of useful golf information I can gather from fellow members.

I have a question which I hope to seek expert advice here. I have a Callaway x-460 driver which I have been using for about 4 yrs. I've the intention of visitng BFG for a fitting session. However, I was told by an assistant in a golf shop that my driver should have been 'injured' by now and has past its lifespan. Is there any truth in this? I was recommended to get a new driver from him obviously... Twisted Evil
Back to top Go down
eiji
Course Marshal
Course Marshal
eiji

PostSubject: Re: Newbie question - Lifespan of a Driver   Newbie question - Lifespan of a Driver I_icon_minitimeSat Feb 06, 2010 6:43 pm

i doubt thats true, more likely the assistant is trying to push sales.
Back to top Go down
http://www.idealparts.com.sg
sunny
Greens Committee Member
Greens Committee Member
sunny

PostSubject: Re: Newbie question - Lifespan of a Driver   Newbie question - Lifespan of a Driver I_icon_minitimeSat Feb 06, 2010 7:16 pm

It may not have the latest technology and you probably may do slightly better with latest driver but I do believe that for most amateurs like ourselves, the swing is a bigger factor than the clubs unless you are talking about those dinosaur clubs
Back to top Go down
Http://thescarletibis.wordpress.com
ghoonk
Honorary Landscaper
Honorary Landscaper