Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Difference between stage 2 and stage 2 tour driver

Go down 
+4
Turbo
enwee
apollo23
Miyaki
8 posters
AuthorMessage
Miyaki
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer
Miyaki

Difference between stage 2 and stage 2 tour driver Empty
PostSubject: Difference between stage 2 and stage 2 tour driver   Difference between stage 2 and stage 2 tour driver I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 11, 2013 9:33 pm

Any kind souls can advise?
Back to top Go down
apollo23
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

PostSubject: Re: Difference between stage 2 and stage 2 tour driver   Difference between stage 2 and stage 2 tour driver I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 26, 2013 9:48 am

I am a newbie as well.

But understand from my colleagues, the shaft for tour will be stiffer and CG lower to encourage lower trajectory for more distance.

Tour series are generally for lower handicappers.

Hope this helps.
Back to top Go down
enwee
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer
enwee

PostSubject: Re: Difference between stage 2 and stage 2 tour driver   Difference between stage 2 and stage 2 tour driver I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 26, 2013 10:06 am

I think the tour version is smaller head? Also tour version generally open face.
Back to top Go down
Turbo
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer
Turbo

PostSubject: Re: Difference between stage 2 and stage 2 tour driver   Difference between stage 2 and stage 2 tour driver I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 26, 2013 1:20 pm

enwee wrote:
I think the tour version is smaller head? Also tour version generally open face.