Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Change shaft?or change irons?

Go down 
+6
Duval_S
sandkie
Batman
ttkm
TourSwing
vjian
10 posters
AuthorMessage
vjian
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer
vjian

Change shaft?or change irons? Empty
PostSubject: Change shaft?or change irons?   Change shaft?or change irons? I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 25, 2011 3:19 pm

Hi guys,i am new to golf and still working hard to get lower score.I bought a set of TM R9 irons with Motore 60 graphite shaft when i am started.i havent tried before buying it and it was recommended by my uncle who work in the golf shop.used it for about 5 months, and now the problem show up.at first i feel that irons was really forgiving and very easy to hit the sweet spot (that time i am still started golf for 2 months) and now,since i go through some lesson and work so hard with practicing at range for about everyday.this iron/shaft seems started giving me some problem,i always hit it slice and i feel when the moment i downswing it,the flex of graphite drag away my power,its too soft.its happen on the course as well.i never try others iron before because i think that was my swing problem until...yesterday.i tried my dad's irons,callaway razr irons with N.s. PRO 950Gh steel shaft.OMG...i hit it for about 20 balls with 7 irons,balls land 125-130 meter with a beautiful straight line.and i found that the ball fly lower( with my current iron,i manage to get that distance but many of them sliced and every ball flying high) and i hit the ball much more solid.after that i try his driver razr as well (with my TM 08 Burner ,i get about 200-210 meters buti blow it most of the time Mad my driver was r shaft ,forget the shaft name but it was the original shaft come with the driver)with my dad's driver razr hawk with SR shaft,same 20 balls,i hit it s