Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Cart Bag, Staff bag, What's the difference?

Go down 
+12
G_Man
jaketang
weesern
art
Lamts18
SC
mUAr_cHEe
ironfist
Roystonnn
Uncle Lau
Technospaz
TeD
16 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
TeD
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer

Cart Bag, Staff bag, What's the difference? Empty
PostSubject: Cart Bag, Staff bag, What's the difference?   Cart Bag, Staff bag, What's the difference? I_icon_minitimeWed Aug 12, 2009 9:58 pm

As Above Hee hee, Noob here.
Back to top Go down
Technospaz
Advisor
Advisor
Technospaz

PostSubject: Re: Cart Bag, Staff bag, What's the difference?   Cart Bag, Staff bag, What's the difference? I_icon_minitimeWed Aug 12, 2009 10:00 pm

Cart bag is a golf bag which is bigger than the stand bags, i.e. the ones which have legs which can be propped up to support the bag. It is intended for use in golf buggy.

A staff bag is a tour bag which are the big ones you see on TV and are played by the pros on tour. They are far bigger, far heavier and can carry a lot more. Carried by caddies in most situations.

Size-wise, the basic order is as follows:

Sunday bag -> Stand bag -> Cart bag -> Staff bag

For more info, check out: http://www.overstock.com/guides/golf-bag-buying-guide
Back to top Go down
Uncle Lau
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer

PostSubject: Re: Cart Bag, Staff bag, What's the difference?   Cart Bag, Staff bag, What's the difference? I_icon_minitimeWed Aug 12, 2009 10:29 pm

Yes ! Cart bag if you play in Singapore with Buggy, Stand Bag is you used to squeeze into your kakis car to JB. Very Happy Staff bag is where you store extra clubs and home umbrella at home...like me !

Beer
Back to top Go down
Technospaz
Advisor
Advisor
Technospaz