Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Recommendations needed

Go down 
+7
clarencekim
sunny
Ken_
hillgreen
nientsu
Technospaz
skie
11 posters
AuthorMessage
skie
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

Recommendations needed Empty
PostSubject: Recommendations needed   Recommendations needed I_icon_minitimeTue Aug 11, 2009 11:42 am

Hi all,

I'm totally new to the game and would love your experienced views on the ladies' golf sets available in the market today.

Callaway Gems
Mizuno Efil
Maruman Figaro

Which set would you recommend for a beginner who's just starting out? I have tried to search for reviews on the sets as listed above but to no avail.

Thank you so much in advance! Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Technospaz
Advisor
Advisor
Technospaz

PostSubject: Re: Recommendations needed   Recommendations needed I_icon_minitimeTue Aug 11, 2009 11:46 am

Firstly, welcome to the forums Smile

When you say starting out, have you had lessons yet or are you planning to have lessons? Instead of spending on a brand new set, you may want to consider a 2nd hand ladies' set. I think Creative Golf (Joe) as a Ping G5 Ladies Set which is a pretty good set for starters.
Back to top Go down
nientsu
Caddy
Caddy
nientsu

PostSubject: Re: Recommendations needed   Recommendations needed I_icon_minitimeTue Aug 11, 2009 11:47 am

Cant go wrong with Mizunos, or mizzies as I wud fondly call them Laughing

But bare in mind a set of mizzies would set you bk around $1k approx.

So if you are unsure about continuing in the game (hanging on the fence), my advise is to get a second hand set. If however, you are hooked to it like all the 'addicts' here. My advise is to get a new set, and get yourself fitted at the golf shop.