Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Vokey wedge question

Go down 
+5
Winston
DGman
helmeahmad
shorthitter
marlin74
9 posters
AuthorMessage
marlin74
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

Vokey wedge question Empty
PostSubject: Vokey wedge question   Vokey wedge question I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 11, 2010 9:29 pm

I have a vokey 48 degree wedge that I like very much. Loads of spin and great control. The only setback is I am not getting as much distance as I used to on my old stock PW. I was wondering if my 48 degree could be bent to 46 degree. Hope you could tell me if this is possible and how I can go about getting it done by a professionally. Thanks a bunch !
Back to top Go down
shorthitter
Golf Professionals
Golf Professionals
shorthitter

PostSubject: Re: Vokey wedge question   Vokey wedge question I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 11, 2010 9:35 pm

1 or 2 degree bend should not be a problem. Go and see a reputable fitter. What area are you in?
Back to top Go down
http://www.2telgolf.com
marlin74
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

PostSubject: Re: Vokey wedge question   Vokey wedge question I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 11, 2010 9:39 pm

I am in Singapore. In the Bukit Timah area. Any suggestions on who I can see for this and what it will cost ?
Back to top Go down
shorthitter
Golf Professionals
Golf Professionals
shorthitter

PostSubject: Re: Vokey wedge question   Vokey wedge question I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 11, 2010 9:46 pm

BFG in Bukit Merah, cannot advise cost but will only take few minutes...

I know Mhd Ali has small shop in Turf City but dont think he has Loft/Lie machine.

Would recommend BFG ....
Back to top Go down
marlin74
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

PostSubject: Re: Vokey wedge question   Vokey wedge question I_icon_minitimeThu Feb 11, 2010 9:48 pm