Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Need advice on Sentosa Tanjong course

Go down 
+5
skybobo
akhild
Derek
kissthegreen
ChrisD
9 posters
AuthorMessage
ChrisD
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer
ChrisD

Need advice on Sentosa Tanjong course Empty
PostSubject: Need advice on Sentosa Tanjong course   Need advice on Sentosa Tanjong course I_icon_minitimeMon Jun 09, 2014 10:59 am

Hi, 

Appreciate if anyone here can guide on how to play at Sentosa Tanjong. Heard its a difficult course as it's my first time playing there.

Any advise. Thanks in advance.
Back to top Go down
kissthegreen
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer
kissthegreen

PostSubject: Re: Need advice on Sentosa Tanjong course   Need advice on Sentosa Tanjong course I_icon_minitimeMon Jun 09, 2014 11:45 am

What is the damage?
Back to top Go down
Derek
Caddy
Caddy

PostSubject: Re: Need advice on Sentosa Tanjong course   Need advice on Sentosa Tanjong course I_icon_minitimeMon Jun 09, 2014 12:00 pm

Hey ChrisD,

From what I recall, it is very important to know where to aim off the tee and what club to select.  If you have a range finder, use it to measure where you want to land the ball.  On some holes, with the elevation change, even a short hitter like myself can hit it through the fairway into the trees.

Greens are not that fast (compared to Serapong) but they are very firm, so factor that into your short game.  The practice green there is reflective of the actual greens, so good chance to get used to the bounce and speed. 

Have only played there twice, so that is all I can recall.  I am sure those that have played there more often will have plenty to add
Back to top Go down
akhild
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer
akhild