Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Regular? Stiff? How do you know for sure?

Go down 
+6
eiji
haragolfer
TDO
Derek
chien
rapidmax
10 posters
AuthorMessage
rapidmax
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

Regular? Stiff? How do you know for sure? Empty
PostSubject: Regular? Stiff? How do you know for sure?   Regular? Stiff? How do you know for sure? I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 22, 2013 9:51 pm

Hi all

i am new to golf and have been hitting regular steel shaft for iron and stiff graphite for driver/woods and mix of stiff and regular graphite for hybrid.

how do i know for sure which flex i should be using? where do i go? how much does it cost?

Thanks in advance!
Back to top Go down
chien
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer
chien

PostSubject: Re: Regular? Stiff? How do you know for sure?   Regular? Stiff? How do you know for sure? I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 22, 2013 10:07 pm

1 word :    FITTER

2 words:  GOLF COACH 

3 words:  NOT YOUR FRIENDS

cheers
Back to top Go down
Derek
Caddy
Caddy

PostSubject: Re: Regular? Stiff? How do you know for sure?   Regular? Stiff? How do you know for sure? I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 22, 2013 10:30 pm

Lol! Spot on Chien!

Unless his friend is also a fitter or a PGA pro
Back to top Go down
rapidmax
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

PostSubject: Re: Regular? Stiff? How do you know for sure?   Regular? Stiff? How do you know for sure? I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 22, 2013 11:05 pm

Thanks guys. No such luck lah...

Any good fitter to recommend? How much does it cost typically?

Btw will the flex change when I grow in skill and ability? Or is it constant?
Back to top Go down
TDO
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer
TDO

PostSubject: Re: Regular? Stiff? How do you know for sure?   Regular? Stiff? How do you know for sure? I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 22, 2013 11:42 pm