Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

length of clubs n noob issues

Go down 
+2
willytan
akhild
6 posters
AuthorMessage
akhild
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer
akhild

length of clubs n noob issues Empty
PostSubject: length of clubs n noob issues   length of clubs n noob issues I_icon_minitimeSun Oct 06, 2013 11:55 pm

Hi. I 'm a tallish (1.8m), heavy noob with a hunched stance. Fully self taught and I can hit 150 with 7 iron..the other day a pro at the range ttold me that my Japanese clubs r way too short for me. I went to far east n got my 7 iron elongated. It feels good now, but less control n less stress on my back. I'm confused..

1) can't afford a new set
2) do ppl like big fish analyze n readjust club length if needed? Or they only do new clubs?
3) will they laugh at a erratic Swing? I play ugly but can get every hole within 2 to 3 over
4) willing to invest in 1 time analysis n refitting (if needed).

Thx in advance.. Any recommendation appreciated. :-)
Back to top Go down
willytan
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer
willytan

PostSubject: Re: length of clubs n noob issues   length of clubs n noob issues I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 07, 2013 7:56 am

How much extension did u put on ur 7iron?

Other than ur own clubs, have u tried on ur frds clubs; do they feel short too?
Back to top Go down
akhild
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer
akhild

PostSubject: Re: length of clubs n noob issues   length of clubs n noob issues I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 07, 2013 8:59 am

Hi Willy. The 7 iron is extended an inch..
I have tried before somenother clubs.. same Issue. Im more accurate, but more hunched n stooping low..
Back to top Go down
Najibapark
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer
Najibapark