Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Use of club head cover during a round of golf

Go down 
+17
mtm
ghoonk
enwee
Derek
Technospaz
mUAr_cHEe
Slicer51
pippin
sywog
nutty88
Angchug
hkhamateur
nitesun
jeffman88
simoner
InTheHole!
slazenger
21 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
slazenger
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

Use of club head cover during a round of golf Empty
PostSubject: Use of club head cover during a round of golf   Use of club head cover during a round of golf I_icon_minitimeTue Aug 14, 2012 9:33 am

Dear All

Just posting here to get some advise.

I have played some rounds of golf with strangers (I'm a newbie) and I noticed that some players will cover their driver with the club head cover after they tee off. And they will do this at every hole ie cover the head of the driver with the cover!

This is in contrast to me - I just leave the club head cover off for the whole 18 holes.

Which is the right thing to do? Is it necessary?
Do I need to do this with any other club eg putter?

Thanks so much for all advise.

bounce bounce
Back to top Go down
InTheHole!
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer

PostSubject: Re: Use of club head cover during a round of golf   Use of club head cover during a round of golf I_icon_minitimeTue Aug 14, 2012 9:44 am

No right or wrong mate - personal preference. I cover up my clubs after every shot for the following reasons:

1. I have seen the buggy strap give way when the buggy is in motion, and the resulting fall of the golf bag on the cart path will leave some very nasty scratches etc on your woods etc

2. When taking irons out of the bag, one will use an upward pulling motion, and if your driver head is in the way, "bang" small scratch / ding on the top of the driver head.

Back to top Go down
simoner
Super Active Golfer