Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Tips Needed For Backswing

Go down 
+19
Turbo
Winston
Slicer51
Birdman
Tituman
abadan
dmateo
acidic88
jhan18
pushslice
Lee36328
duffader
mengteck71
solarpop
wilkang
sandkie
TourSwing
alvin7379
harimau
23 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
harimau
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer
harimau

Tips Needed For Backswing Empty
PostSubject: Tips Needed For Backswing   Tips Needed For Backswing I_icon_minitimeThu Sep 29, 2011 12:00 pm

Hello All,

Noob here, was told that I need to keep my left hand parallel to the shaft angle at the top of the backswing and I am finding it difficult to achieve this when there is so many other things I need to remember during the swing. Razz

So far, I've tried practicing in front of a mirror to try and get a feel wheere my arms should be, but when it comes to the actual swing I still can't seem to get it consistent..

Would appreciate any kind of tips you guys have to fix this.

Thanks in advance.
Back to top Go down
alvin7379
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer
alvin7379

PostSubject: Re: Tips Needed For Backswing   Tips Needed For Backswing I_icon_minitimeThu Sep 29, 2011 12:10 pm

I think one back swing should go not go beyond what your body permits... There is no reason why would you need to replicate an 'ideal' golf swing and make the god knows how many degree turn done by the pros...

You might be doing a 3/4 or half back swing... but if u can hit it straight and decent... who can fault you?

Play within what your body can do... over doing it for the sake of replicating something that your body is not capable of doing... you risk injuring yourself and worst... making the game not enjoyable...
Back to top Go down
http://www.visualtech.com.sg
TourSwing
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer