Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

where to change putter length & how much?

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
elfff99
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

where to change putter length & how much? Empty
PostSubject: where to change putter length & how much?   where to change putter length & how much? I_icon_minitimeSun Mar 14, 2010 10:24 pm

I have a 33" putter, intending to change to 34" or 35". Any recommendations & price?

I am a newbie in changing length.

Thanks
Back to top Go down
nrafee
Caddy
Caddy
nrafee

PostSubject: Re: where to change putter length & how much?   where to change putter length & how much? I_icon_minitimeSun Mar 14, 2010 11:06 pm

i read somewhere that changing the length, requires it to be weight balance again.. not as simple as just changing a longer shaft.

bro,
unless you are in love with that putter, (which is quite unlikely since the length does not suit you),
I think it is cheaper to get a another one.

PS: I got a 34 which is too long.. looking for a 33.. Razz

Anyone can comment on this? DGMan? Surprised
Back to top Go down
alucard
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer

PostSubject: Re: where to change putter length & how much?   where to change putter length & how much? I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 15, 2010 9:28 am

I also have a putter which Im considering shortening... Would also like to know how much..
Back to top Go down
DGman
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer
DGman

PostSubject: Re: where to change putter length & how much?   where to change putter length & how much? I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 15, 2010 10:59 am