Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Feeling of cast vs forged irons

Go down 
+10
stickman
superputt
hillgreen
swingandstroke
timlim
Turbo
golferx
Pizzaman
Kaii
Nam Flog
14 posters
AuthorMessage
Nam Flog
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer

Feeling of cast vs forged irons Empty
PostSubject: Feeling of cast vs forged irons   Feeling of cast vs forged irons I_icon_minitimeThu Sep 11, 2014 9:50 am

Hi all, I know that this topic has been discussed at length in this forum. But just want to contribute my experience here and hopefully let other golfers have some more inputs if they ever feel like changing irons.

My previous irons were 712 AP1 on nspro 950 stiff. Bought new.

Feeling: It is very hard to describe feelings in words and I am also not an expert words smith but I try my best here. I was really enjoying the AP1s. The feeling of a good hit on the sweet spot, the vibrations from impact sent up to the grip…..it feels to me like a micro mini explosion happening inside my hands. I loved it. Whenever I get that feeling, I say to myself "god I need to feel that again" and it's hard to stop hitting balls at the range. Sound wise is like a low thud, to me sounds masculine and strong. In the end I sold it because I thought it's time to move on and also wanted to fetch a good price before it lost it's value.

Now I am using 712 AP2 on identical shafts. Just had my virgin game with it. Bought used.