Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Which (Ladies) Golf Clubs to Get?

Go down 
+7
fredc
enwee
scottycollector
Najibapark
Turbo
simon1982
syong
11 posters
AuthorMessage
syong
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

Which (Ladies) Golf Clubs to Get? Empty
PostSubject: Which (Ladies) Golf Clubs to Get?   Which (Ladies) Golf Clubs to Get? I_icon_minitimeFri Mar 15, 2013 8:37 am

Hullo!

I'm new at golf and have gotten myself a beginner set but am not very happy with it already.

Will be heading to the US soon and am thinking of getting some of my oft-used clubs from the US (heard it's cheaper there).

The main clubs I'm looking at - Driver, Rescue, 7-Iron, PW.

I'm however, not sure which brands to look at? And the corresponding price points in SG?

Also would be great if I can get advice on whether I should have my clubs made to measure (given I'm only a newbie - 3 months at golf)? Or just get them off the rack?

Thank you!
Back to top Go down
simon1982
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer
simon1982

PostSubject: Re: Which (Ladies) Golf Clubs to Get?   Which (Ladies) Golf Clubs to Get? I_icon_minitimeFri Mar 15, 2013 9:46 am

I think you can just get a used set first or check out the marketplace.
Since you have the beginner set, you are unhappy with the set how it perform or looking to upgrade?
Back to top Go down
Turbo
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer
Turbo

PostSubject: Re: Which (Ladies) Golf Clubs to Get?   Which (Ladies) Golf Clubs to Get? I_icon_minitimeFri Mar 15, 2013 9:47 am

The ladies' Burner/RBZ or Callaway game improvements irons are very user-friendly. It would be great if you can find Japanese brand like Maruman in US used market. The Maruman is equally user-friendly and also it would not burn a big hole in your pocket ...

Good luck!
Back to top Go down
simon1982