Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

A little curious on Proficiency Cert & Handicap

Go down 
+7
eyz4eva
iuh
Jack321
hoppie
S70B
sandkie
Newtogolf
11 posters
AuthorMessage
Newtogolf
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer

A little curious on Proficiency Cert & Handicap Empty
PostSubject: A little curious on Proficiency Cert & Handicap   A little curious on Proficiency Cert & Handicap I_icon_minitimeMon Dec 27, 2010 11:25 pm

I'm very new to golf though so it sounds a little amateurish.

I had read regarding the requirement for a PC and a valid handicap to be able to play golf on Singapore's golf courses. So I was wondering if a PC and valid Handicap is also required to play on courses at Bintan, Batam, Johor or Thailand?

My friends have often told me that driving off at the range is very different from driving off at the course. Would certainly like to play a few holes at the course to have a feel of what it is like but the thought of taking an exam for the PC is really turning me off though.
Back to top Go down
sandkie
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer
sandkie

PostSubject: Re: A little curious on Proficiency Cert & Handicap   A little curious on Proficiency Cert & Handicap I_icon_minitimeMon Dec 27, 2010 11:51 pm

Most courses in Bintan, Batan and Johor do not require PC or handicap.
Back to top Go down
S70B
Course Marshal
Course Marshal
S70B

PostSubject: Re: A little curious on Proficiency Cert & Handicap   A little curious on Proficiency Cert & Handicap I_icon_minitimeTue Dec 28, 2010 12:03 am

Everyone has to start somewhere.

I think if you go overseas for golf, majority of the courses do not require one.