Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Singapore golf courses

Go down 
+2
chien
tourgleek
6 posters
AuthorMessage
tourgleek
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

Singapore golf courses Empty
PostSubject: Singapore golf courses   Singapore golf courses I_icon_minitimeSun Sep 22, 2013 1:06 pm

Help!

I'm a new resident of Singapore who was a low single digit hdcp. before moving here.  Trying desperately to find the following: (I well understand i'm going to pay a bunch of $'s for it....)

1. best conditioned and fastest greens in Singapore (9 or above on the stimp anyone?)
2. a private club where I can get access and play on the weekend
3. a way of avoiding the lottery systems these clubs use (or a club that allows on-line weekend bookings)
4. a place you can walk, with or without caddies, on weekends preferably, but other times if needed
5. a place my young son (9 yrs old) can accompany me (off hours I assume)
6. best short game facilities and practice areas

Tall order,..... I understand.  I rate courses for a national publication in the US and internationally,  and am pretty frustrated already with the ability to get the real story from the courses themselves.  Don't care about pool, tennis, facilities, etc.

As the leading golf forum around I would appreciate your very candid feedback.  Want to make a decision in the next few weeks.  Thanks very much for your honest opinions.
Back to top Go down
chien
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer
chien

PostSubject: Re: Singapore golf courses   Singapore golf courses I_icon_minitimeSun Sep 22, 2013 3:08 pm

Hi tourgleek

Are you looking to buy a club membership or just pay and play?

Makes quite a lot of difference as many clubs do not allow non members...
Back to top Go down
Angchug
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer
Angchug