Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Club fitting

Go down 
+4
golf_snowman
Technospaz
DRGjr72
Kyle
8 posters
AuthorMessage
Kyle
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer
Kyle

Club fitting Empty
PostSubject: Club fitting   Club fitting I_icon_minitimeMon Jan 16, 2012 3:44 pm

Should a guy 1.86m tall go for club fitting? confused

Currently using a Nike Victory Red Full cavity graphite set(Stiff)
Feels awkward and I just can't get consistency on the course Mad Evil or Very Mad

Really need some advice! Very Happy

Cheers!
Handicap 15*
Back to top Go down
DRGjr72
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer
DRGjr72

Club fitting Empty
PostSubject: Re: Club fitting   Club fitting I_icon_minitimeMon Jan 16, 2012 3:51 pm

I am the same height, 6'1'' tall and being a former professional I would recommend fitting for taller or shorter people and golfers who want to ensure their equipment is right for them.

You are a 15 handicap, so a good, decent golfer. Having your set checked out to see if it fits you and your specs would not be the worst thing you could do. Being comfortable with a golf club builds confidence and with confidence comes better performance, typically.

I would at worst have your swing speed checked (for proper shaft flex), length checked (to make sure they fit your set up and impact position), and lie angle (to determine if the club is too upright or flat for you) by a professional fitter.

Another route is to go see a qualified professional instructor and have him see if you have any glaring swing issues, set up issues, etc.
Back to top Go down
Technospaz
Advisor
Advisor
Technospaz

Club fitting Empty
PostSubject: Re: Club fitting   Club fitting I_icon_minitimeMon Jan 16, 2012 3:52 pm