Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

golf equipment for left-handed beginner?

Go down 
+4
Biglefty
jhan18
nrafee
supernova
8 posters
AuthorMessage
supernova
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

golf equipment for left-handed beginner? Empty
PostSubject: golf equipment for left-handed beginner?   golf equipment for left-handed beginner? I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 21, 2011 12:34 pm

im just beginning golf, and am thinking of getting a set of clubs when i get my PC.
hv done some online research, and am prob gg to get the callaway diablo edge irons + hybrid (if im getting new clubs)
however, it seems quite difficult to get left-handed clubs in singapore... should i get it online instead? golfsmith looks promising. where can i get these in singapore?
if i do get, should i just get everything e.g. driver + wood + putter, since i can save on shipping Smile
appreciate some help here. any other advice would be great too!
Back to top Go down
nrafee
Caddy
Caddy
nrafee

PostSubject: Re: golf equipment for left-handed beginner?   golf equipment for left-handed beginner? I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 21, 2011 12:43 pm

I am left handed too. however i chose to play with right in order to have more options of toys. (may not be a good thing)
Also, i do not wish to be face to face with someone at the range. :p

golfsmith will have what you are looking for.
Alternatively if you are looking for 2nd hand, go for 3balls.com.

have fun sourcing for toys.

Back to top Go down
supernova
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

PostSubject: Re: golf equipment for left-handed beginner?   golf equipment for left-handed beginner? I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 21, 2011 12:46 pm

tks for the advice... i decided to stick with LH cos im really not very ambidexterous Smile