Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Is it the right time for club fitting?

Go down 
+3
jtek
weesern
DimWit Kid
7 posters
AuthorMessage
DimWit Kid
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer
DimWit Kid

Is it the right time for club fitting? Empty
PostSubject: Is it the right time for club fitting?   Is it the right time for club fitting? I_icon_minitimeSat Apr 30, 2011 5:25 pm

Well... actually I'm one of those who never thought about getting club-fitted until I know GR. But now am thinking and wondering if it's really the right timing already for this.

I think (yeah, think... ) I can hit 6 out of 10 with some consistency.... Went through 2 x 10 lessons with a pro to get there, pass my courtesy round, got the handicap. Now I have been playing for 3 months. Am playing almost at least once a week and normally scores 100-110 with those occasional sub 100 and occasional off days (which means runs up to 120+). I usually clocks up 50 or more putt Razz so I know where I should head to get sub 100 .. putting green!

Currently using clubs with all sort of shafts (eg japanese woods, american driver and hybrids) and don't really know whats good or bad. Can't get a good distance even when I hit it consistently (ie. my 7 iron usually gets me 110-120m only on course)... Right now trying to fix that by working on my swing, but is club fitting something I could try at the moment?
Is club fitting session also includes putter fitting?

Just curious and wonder if bros here can give some advice! Cheers.

Back to top Go down
weesern
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer
weesern

PostSubject: Re: Is it the right time for club fitting?   Is it the right time for club fitting? I_icon_minitimeSat Apr 30, 2011 5:31 pm

are u sure u hv 50 plus putts per round??
Back to top Go down
jtek