Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Flex of driver vs irons or fairway woods

Go down 
+7
TigaWood
maxismm
solarpop
Derek
Batman
eiji
aural
11 posters
AuthorMessage
aural
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer
aural

Flex of driver vs irons or fairway woods Empty
PostSubject: Flex of driver vs irons or fairway woods   Flex of driver vs irons or fairway woods I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 09, 2010 10:42 am

Yesterday a pro pointed out that the driver I was using might be too flex for me . One question here.

As a newbie I'm not sure is it just me or what the pro said. I use R-flex for irons and fairway woods. For drivers the same "type" of flex could be too flex due to the amplification of length?
Back to top Go down
eiji
Course Marshal
Course Marshal
eiji

PostSubject: Re: Flex of driver vs irons or fairway woods   Flex of driver vs irons or fairway woods I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 09, 2010 10:53 am

see a clubfitter with a proper launch monitor and you can make an informed choice whether its for your putter, wedges, irons, FW or driver.
Back to top Go down
http://www.idealparts.com.sg
aural
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer
aural

PostSubject: Re: Flex of driver vs irons or fairway woods   Flex of driver vs irons or fairway woods I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 09, 2010 11:08 am

eiji wrote:
see a clubfitter with a proper launch monitor and you can make an informed choice whether its for your putter, wedges, irons, FW or driver.

hmm. Ok, will go find some info on that and go.
Thanks Smile
Back to top Go down
Batman
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer
Batman

PostSubject: Re: Flex of driver vs irons or fairway woods   Flex of driver vs irons or fairway woods I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 09, 2010 12:06 pm

I'm a newbie too. So just sharing my experience here.