Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Any Recommendation Iron clubs for Beginners.

Go down 
+10
Nam Flog
Choo Yao Chuen
TMMAN
golf_new_comer
flashpacker
pocketace
Derek
haragolfer
Turbo
QWDA
14 posters
AuthorMessage
QWDA
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

Any Recommendation Iron clubs for Beginners. Empty
PostSubject: Any Recommendation Iron clubs for Beginners.   Any Recommendation Iron clubs for Beginners. I_icon_minitimeSun Jan 11, 2015 1:36 pm

Hello Big Bro & Sis,

I am new to the Golf world. Thinking to get a set of Iron for driving range first.
Any Recommendation?
Thought of getting Pinemeadow Golf Command W7 5 PW.
Recommended by friend that it's quite forgiving for newbies.
Back to top Go down
Turbo
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer
Turbo

PostSubject: Re: Any Recommendation Iron clubs for Beginners.   Any Recommendation Iron clubs for Beginners. I_icon_minitimeSun Jan 11, 2015 2:44 pm

Have you taken up a beginner's course? If not, I urge you to do so in order to shorten your learning curve ... And don't invest in any clubs till you complete your course. You can borrow or buy some loose 2nd hand clubs to get an appreciation of the game first ...
Back to top Go down
QWDA
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

PostSubject: Re: Any Recommendation Iron clubs for Beginners.   Any Recommendation Iron clubs for Beginners. I_icon_minitimeMon Jan 12, 2015 3:17 am

Turbo wrote:
Have you taken up a beginner's course? If not, I urge you to do so in order to shorten your learning curve ... And don't invest in any clubs till you complete your course. You can borrow or buy some loose 2nd hand clubs to get an appreciation of the game first ...