Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Need advice for shaft!!!

Go down 
+7
chien
cmclee
DGman
Derek
enwee
Technospaz
penguin
11 posters
AuthorMessage
penguin
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

Need advice for shaft!!!  Empty
PostSubject: Need advice for shaft!!!    Need advice for shaft!!!  I_icon_minitimeFri Oct 18, 2013 2:12 pm

Hi all,

Im relatively new in golf, hence knowledge in equipment is rather shallow. Sincerely looking for some advice from fellow members on some of my mind boggling issues.

I started out using a old set of clubs with graphite shaft(Bermuda).
After using it for a few months, decided to get a new set for myself. Bought a set of AP@ 710, NSpro 950GH stiff Irons set with the advice of the sales staff.
After countless sessions at range and few games at course, I found that the AP2 is rather energy zapping and was wondering is it due to the nature of the stiff shaft.
Tried back the old clubs again at range to figure out for the diff and I realised that im actually hitting further than the AP2.

Hence I have the following and hope to have some advice from fellow GRians:

1. How do we determine what kind of flex to use for shaft.

2. Other than graphite, what other kind of materials is there available and how do we choose in order to optimise the performance.

3. Is it a must to visit a club fitters for any new clubs in order to adjust the necessary to suit one's playing pattern.

Thanks in advance n cheers:D
Back to top Go down
Technospaz
Advisor
Advisor
Technospaz

PostSubject: Re: Need advice for shaft!!!    Need advice for shaft!!!  I_icon_minitimeFri Oct 18, 2013 2:25 pm

penguin wrote: