Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

What to do with your old clubs??

Go down 
+9
Begbie
Newtogolf
golfnut
hkhamateur
slash
kevinhwc
nrafee
eiji
zacaroo
13 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
zacaroo
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer
zacaroo

What to do with your old clubs?? Empty
PostSubject: What to do with your old clubs??   What to do with your old clubs?? I_icon_minitimeMon Feb 20, 2012 11:16 pm

Hi guys, i'm a beginner and hopefully my following questions do not sound stupid.

Okay here goes. I bought a set of TM Burner 08 irons (Jap Spec with Stiff NSPRO shafts) from Golf House a couple of years back thinking that I was going to learn golf. Gotta admit it was a super impulse buy and nothing materialized so the set just sat in the store till recently when I took up golf lessons.

I've been taking lessons for 2 months and really love this sport. However, was told by my coach that the irons are not suitable for me (I brought them along for my lessons).

Given the age of the clubs, I guess it should be super obsolete in terms of technology and stuff. The clubs are in good condition. Maybe just the 7 and 9 are more used.

Here is my question. What should I do with them?

Are there shops that provide trade in service if I get new irons from them?

Should I sell them here on forum or to the other shops out there? What kinda price can I look to get back? i.e. what percentage of the buying price can i recoup

Sorry the wall of text, hopefully I will get some feedbacks from the experts here on the possible options and what value am I looking at for my current irons. Thanks and good day!
Back to top Go down
eiji
Course Marshal
Course Marshal
eiji

PostSubject: Re: What to do with your old clubs??   What to do with your old clubs?? I_icon_minitimeMon Feb 20, 2012 11:26 pm