Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Fidgeting before taking a shot. Anyone else suffer from this?

Go down 
+8
pippin
ngjw89
Newtogolf
DRGjr72
Duval_S
mizzy
JL
beerbutt
12 posters
AuthorMessage
beerbutt
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

Fidgeting before taking a shot. Anyone else suffer from this? Empty
PostSubject: Fidgeting before taking a shot. Anyone else suffer from this?   Fidgeting before taking a shot. Anyone else suffer from this? I_icon_minitimeSun Jun 12, 2011 5:33 pm

Hi,

I have been golfing (at a humble level) for a few years. I used to be the walk straight up to the ball and take a shot, probably don't do a practice swing type of golfer. I realise that 3 months ago, I started to fidget when i address the ball, whether it is a tee shot, on approach or the worst, putting.

This has caused me much frustration because i fidget till I feel comfortable, and that might take alot of fidgets which is kinda embarrassing and especially on chips and putts where feel is so important, I have no more feel because I fidget so much.

Anyone knows any ways to solve this problem?

Much appreciated, thanks!
Back to top Go down
JL
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer
JL

PostSubject: Re: Fidgeting before taking a shot. Anyone else suffer from this?   Fidgeting before taking a shot. Anyone else suffer from this? I_icon_minitimeSun Jun 12, 2011 5:36 pm

Just walk to the ball n hit it! Wink
Don't wait till u get comfortable about it.
Back to top Go down
mizzy
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer
mizzy

PostSubject: Re: Fidgeting before taking a shot. Anyone else suffer from this?   Fidgeting before taking a shot. Anyone else suffer from this? I_icon_minitimeSun Jun 12, 2011 5:42 pm

its a mental thing.. very hard to change.. like OCD..