Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Newbie here

Go down 
+5
BryanSiow
paul@golf
golferx
nrafee
Momo333
9 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Momo333
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer
Momo333

Newbie here Empty
PostSubject: Newbie here   Newbie here I_icon_minitimeTue Jul 01, 2014 8:32 am

Hi I am new in GR. Coming back to golf after more than 10 years break. Now practising swings at driving range and hoping to do the PC test in Dec. In the past, I had coaches help me with my swings. Can u tell me what will be tested for PC and where should I take it? Do I need to sign up package lessons all over again in order to take PC test? Thanks for all advice. Have a good week.

Back to top Go down
nrafee
Caddy
Caddy
nrafee

Newbie here Empty
PostSubject: Re: Newbie here   Newbie here I_icon_minitimeTue Jul 01, 2014 11:39 am

hi Momo333, Welcome to GR.

There was a question whether one should take PC or gt a handicap straight.. see if it helps you make a decision.

http://www.golfrepublic.org/t24780-which-should-i-get-pc-or-handicap?highlight=handicap

But if you have decided to take PC, i recommend getting lesson first.

Cheers!
Back to top Go down
golferx
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer
golferx

Newbie here Empty
PostSubject: Re: Newbie here   Newbie here I_icon_minitimeThu Jul 03, 2014 9:46 am

It's advicable to take H/C straight away as it is more reasonable for long term, esp playing in SG.
Good luck !
Back to top Go down
Momo333
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer
Momo333

Newbie here Empty
PostSubject: Re: Newbie here   Newbie here I_icon_minitimeThu Jul 03, 2014 1:46 pm