Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Questions fron Newbie

Go down 
+7
angeldogleslie
enwee
Derek
guangzhao
sob
abadan
fnd.chen
11 posters
AuthorMessage
fnd.chen
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

Questions fron Newbie Empty
PostSubject: Questions fron Newbie   Questions fron Newbie I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 04, 2013 12:53 pm

Hi, i am new to golf.

Just completed my basic golf 10 lessons at bishan range.
At first, i dislike golf but i have to learn it (boss's strong request).
But now....i feel like skipping work just to go to driving range to practice Smile

I have some questions, appreciate if you can help.
1. Where can i buy good used putter in singapore?
Is cash converter ok? I don't have deep pocket but am looking for a piece which i can use for at least 5 years.

2. My current set (donated by my boss), ping zing 2 orange dot (3,4,5,6,7,8,9 irons, S and W / i don't know the diff.
But most of the time i use W) and Srixon (10.5 driver and 1 fairway?).
Are these ok for beginner?
Are Ping Zing 2 too outdated as said by my coach?
Should i be looking for another used clubs? S and W looks the same, even my coach can't tell, does anyone know the diff?

3. 7iron handle is a bit torn, where can i get it replaced and how much is the estimated cost?

4. 174cm n 72kgs, am hitting 7 iron 130-140m, mostly straight but my driver only 150-170m and 70% go right, 20% go left, less than 10% mixed of go straight, less than 100m or about 200m.
Should i continue to practice to improve my swing first or straight away sign for intermediate lesson?

Please help this newbie.
Thank you.
Back to top Go down
abadan
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer
abadan

PostSubject: Re: Questions fron Newbie   Questions fron Newbie I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 04, 2013 1:05 pm