Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

New to golf! Advices and suggestions needed..

Go down 
+12
Gofnut
MadScientist
Tiramisu
iuh
pocketace
neutralgolfer
Golf Insiders
flamer0454
kenneth18
93vtec
kevinhwc
chloe.c
16 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
chloe.c
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

New to golf! Advices and suggestions needed.. Empty
PostSubject: New to golf! Advices and suggestions needed..   New to golf! Advices and suggestions needed.. I_icon_minitimeSun Feb 24, 2013 10:54 pm

Hi all, I'm new to this healthy sport.. wanted to take on lessons but where are i go? do i need to own a golf set before i start learning?
Back to top Go down
kevinhwc
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer
kevinhwc

PostSubject: Re: New to golf! Advices and suggestions needed..   New to golf! Advices and suggestions needed.. I_icon_minitimeSun Feb 24, 2013 11:03 pm

Hi Chloe,

There are many coaches around, some of them are in GR as well. Look around and shortlist someone which you are comfortable with.

You need not own a set before you start learning. Usually your coach will be able to spare you one...
Back to top Go down
93vtec
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

PostSubject: Re: New to golf! Advices and suggestions needed..   New to golf! Advices and suggestions needed.. I_icon_minitimeSun Feb 24, 2013 11:22 pm

Hi,
You can also talk to the coaches at driving ranges to find out more, and see who you are comfortable with.
Back to top Go down
kenneth18
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer
kenneth18

PostSubject: Re: New to golf! Advices and suggestions needed..   New to golf! Advices and suggestions needed.. I_icon_minitimeMon Feb 25, 2013 12:07 am

Hi Chloe,

Welcome to GR forum. Maybe u can tell us where u stay/work/study, so easier for us to recommend.