Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Hello guys!

Go down 
+6
boskie85
enwee
joshyo
jeffman88
sim.t.lim
merceid
10 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
merceid
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

Hello guys!  Empty
PostSubject: Hello guys!    Hello guys!  I_icon_minitimeThu Nov 08, 2012 11:20 am

Good day guys. I'm new to golf and started having lessons at keppel about 4 months back. I'm left with two lessons and I still can't hit the small little white balls. It's a very frustrating game but I'm getting hook on already. Been going to the range at least twice in between lessons. Have already accepted I'm not talented and need hard work. Damn. Jealous ofthose ttalented guys.
I'm currently using mp 58 nspro sr. Thinking of trading in my set for a more forgiving beginner's set. Any recommendations or should i persevere on with my current set of irons. Also looking for a beginners driver.

Hope to meet some guys here. Cheers
Back to top Go down
sim.t.lim
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer
sim.t.lim

Hello guys!  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hello guys!    Hello guys!  I_icon_minitimeThu Nov 08, 2012 12:52 pm

Hi Merceid, welcome to the mini ball world.
take your time, just go to range more often and train harder, u cant just depend on the lessons.
Start with 7 or 8 iron first. Don rush into getting new set.
Back to top Go down
jeffman88
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer
jeffman88

Hello guys!  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hello guys!    Hello guys!  I_icon_minitimeThu Nov 08, 2012 2:36 pm