Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Is the swing different when using iron, wood and driver?

Go down 
+15
zhenxua
golfjoy
thehacker
canonphilips
sandkie
weesern
asahi
dmateo
alvin7379
Frederick
S70B
Birdman
nientsu
and68low
DTKS
19 posters
AuthorMessage
DTKS
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer
DTKS

Is the swing different when using iron, wood and driver? Empty
PostSubject: Is the swing different when using iron, wood and driver?   Is the swing different when using iron, wood and driver? I_icon_minitimeSat Nov 06, 2010 9:44 am

Hi,

actually i just started to play golf. i have been practicing my irons for sometime and i have see some results, although my distance is not good enough but at least lesser top ball. haha...

So i started practicing my wood and driver and i found great difficulties to hit the ball. I keep hitting top balls or my ball just couldn't fly...

Please advise me...

Thanks...
Back to top Go down
and68low
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer
and68low

PostSubject: Re: Is the swing different when using iron, wood and driver?   Is the swing different when using iron, wood and driver? I_icon_minitimeSat Nov 06, 2010 10:56 am

Honestly, go see a golf professional aka those nicks in RED. if not you are going to get bits and pieces of advise and you gonna find it more confusing !
Back to top Go down
nientsu
Caddy
Caddy
nientsu

PostSubject: Re: Is the swing different when using iron, wood and driver?   Is the swing different when using iron, wood and driver? I_icon_minitimeSat Nov 06, 2010 11:34 am

I used to think like tat until I went to see a coach. Then he asked me this,'is mastering one swing easy?' I answered,'no' then he replied,'then what makes u think u can master many swings' then I got the answer
Back to top Go down
Birdman
Course Marshal
Course Marshal