Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

How To Become Certified As A Teaching Pro

Go down 
+2
slinger
watchman88sg
6 posters
AuthorMessage
watchman88sg
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer
watchman88sg

How To Become Certified As A Teaching Pro Empty
PostSubject: How To Become Certified As A Teaching Pro   How To Become Certified As A Teaching Pro I_icon_minitimeThu Aug 12, 2010 12:42 pm

Hi all, the question posted in this topic has been lurking in my mind for a couple of years already and it is also one of my wishlists to become certified as a golf teacher which I have procrastinated all these while.

I have been golfing for some 20 years and have broken pars on as many rounds of golf as I can count. I stopped playing for a few years in between and am now doing consistently at +3 or 4 from the back tee. Over the years though, I have had the opportunity to meet and play with golfers ranging from scratch to high handicappers and discovered myself to be more enjoyable in the game playing with the latter if I could share a swing tip or 2 during the round of golf (I do not voluntarily offer any tips or advice) if flightmates asked for. Same can be said whenever I am practising at driving ranges as well and to be honest, I really enjoyed sharing swing tips (I won't say teaching or even giving instructions) and giving my opinions if requested. As I am now into my 40s, financially stable and kids no longer need more attention from the father as they did previously, the urge to realize my wish is even stronger ie. to officially teach golf, share tips, meeting new golfers and more importantly doing something which I like (at the same time take life easy) albeit monetary returns being secondary. To make this happen though, I reckon that it is imperative that I embark on a proper path to obtain a