Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Getting a Golf PC in Singapore

Go down 
+18
civicxtreme
elvingolf
weesern
roger79
golfjoy
aural
jazz
Alan
St. MIG
Suzuki
Lion Iron
Batman
clarencekim
Gray
Derek
mysticsea
sfhuang
longster
22 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
longster
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

Getting a Golf PC in Singapore Empty
PostSubject: Getting a Golf PC in Singapore   Getting a Golf PC in Singapore I_icon_minitimeWed May 19, 2010 1:46 pm

hi everyone.. I am new to the game... was wondering how to get a PC even though I am not a member of any clubs or under any coach in sg.. any idea which centres provide such testing?

thanks in advance
Back to top Go down
sfhuang
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

PostSubject: Re: Getting a Golf PC in Singapore   Getting a Golf PC in Singapore I_icon_minitimeWed May 19, 2010 1:48 pm

Where do you intend to play? There's no point getting a PC unless you want to play at the club/course you got the PC from.
Back to top Go down
longster
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

PostSubject: Re: Getting a Golf PC in Singapore   Getting a Golf PC in Singapore I_icon_minitimeWed May 19, 2010 1:54 pm

local few clubs.. batam bintan.. lor
Back to top Go down
sfhuang
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

PostSubject: Re: Getting a Golf PC in Singapore   Getting a Golf PC in Singapore I_icon_minitimeWed May 19, 2010 1:59 pm

Batam, bintan don't need PC or handicap to play. Local clubs generally do not need PCs, but will require you to take swing tests before they allow you on the green. Or so I've been told.

The Executive Golf Course at Mandai most definitely does not require PC.
Back to top Go down
mysticsea
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer
mysticsea