Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Golf Handicap Singapore

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Chunky Munky
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer
Chunky Munky

Golf Handicap Singapore Empty
PostSubject: Golf Handicap Singapore   Golf Handicap Singapore I_icon_minitimeThu Oct 09, 2014 9:41 am

I'm new to Singapore and I'm hoping to play some golf on the beautiful courses you have over here! I've played golf for a few years and currently have a valid UK issued handicap card. I notice that USGA is the most widely recognised in SG. Will my UK handicap card be sufficient to play the courses here or will I need to pay to go through a handicap test etc? For reference I currently play off 12. Any info would be great! Thanks!
Back to top Go down
beehome
Very Active Golfer
Very Active Golfer
beehome

PostSubject: Re: Golf Handicap Singapore   Golf Handicap Singapore I_icon_minitimeThu Oct 09, 2014 9:59 am

Hi CM, welcome to GR!

I think it is not a problem. As far as I know Singapore courses accept all valid and current HCP card. To be 100% sure, suggest you check with SGA. Enjoy your golfing in SG!  cheers
Back to top Go down
Chunky Munky
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer
Chunky Munky

PostSubject: Re: Golf Handicap Singapore   Golf Handicap Singapore I_icon_minitimeThu Oct 09, 2014 10:02 am

Thanks beehome! Very useful information!

I will contact the SGA to see what they say Smile
Back to top Go down
snssns
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

PostSubject: Re: Golf Handicap Singapore   Golf Handicap Singapore I_icon_minitimeThu Oct 09, 2014 11:22 am

Welcome CM. There are beautiful courses both here and also JB Malaysia. Stay in touch and we may catch up for a games.
Rdgs
James
Back to top Go down
Chunky Munky
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer
Chunky Munky