Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

New Year Resolution : Starting Golf

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Cloute
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

New Year Resolution : Starting Golf Empty
PostSubject: New Year Resolution : Starting Golf   New Year Resolution : Starting Golf I_icon_minitimeWed Jan 02, 2013 12:48 pm

Good Morning Guys,

So it's 2013, and this has become my resolution for this year.
I've been a professional Pool player for almost 6years now.

And it's time to switch out.

I'm 22 this year, my girlfriend has a 'provisional license' for golfing, not sure what you call it.
But she doesn't play anymore, perfect time for me to pick up the sport, so we have 1 more thing to do on the weekend.

Any lao-jiao's can advise how I should start?
I'm not so much of a running 18holes, I would think I'm more of a leisure driving balls on a driving range kind of person.
Until I develop further interest.

Could anyone help me out?
I have 0 knowledge on golf.

Cheers guys!
Back to top Go down
jason.koh.54966
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer
jason.koh.54966

PostSubject: Re: New Year Resolution : Starting Golf   New Year Resolution : Starting Golf I_icon_minitimeWed Jan 02, 2013 1:10 pm

My humble suggestion is to start with beginner lessons with a Pro..myself is a newbie too, before that I do powerlifting and tennis, never expected to be interested in golf but now I'm crazy abt it.....Happy Golfing!!
Back to top Go down
nrafee
Caddy
Caddy
nrafee

PostSubject: Re: New Year Resolution : Starting Golf   New Year Resolution : Starting Golf I_icon_minitimeWed Jan 02, 2013 1:11 pm

Hi Cloute,