Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Is it worth to re-grip?

Go down 
+12
asahi
mulligan
DGman
greenteaz
joshyo
alvin432
bryanachong
jloo61
nrafee
jwing
j-sho
eltonteo
16 posters
AuthorMessage
eltonteo
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

Is it worth to re-grip? Empty
PostSubject: Is it worth to re-grip?   Is it worth to re-grip? I_icon_minitimeSat Nov 17, 2012 9:48 pm

Hi all experts,

I am a beginner, and I have not been playing for at least 2 years and recently felt like picking up again. I have a set of beginner's iron (Maxfli), 4-PW where the grips has turned sticky. I bought the clubs at around $360 back in 2008. May I seek opinion if it would be worth to have the irons re-gripped? How much should I pay for each iron if I were to have them re-gripped? Appreciate all advise. Thank you.
Back to top Go down
j-sho
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

PostSubject: Re: Is it worth to re-grip?   Is it worth to re-grip? I_icon_minitimeSat Nov 17, 2012 10:16 pm

eltonteo wrote:
Hi all experts,

I am a beginner, and I have not been playing for at least 2 years and recently felt like picking up again. I have a set of beginner's iron (Maxfli), 4-PW where the grips has turned sticky. I bought the clubs at around $360 back in 2008. May I seek opinion if it would be worth to have the irons re-gripped? How much should I pay for each iron if I were to have them re-gripped? Appreciate all advise. Thank you.

bob golf or far east shopping centre. do a google. yes it is worth. i re gripped my irons to new 2012 golf pride ones. nice colors as well. $15-$20 each
Back to top Go down
jwing
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer
jwing

PostSubject: Re: Is it worth to re-grip?   Is it worth to re-grip? I_icon_minitimeSat Nov 17, 2012 11:40 pm