Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Will you play indoor golf lounge

Go down 
+24
Dan5
matoonia
pushslice
navik
ttkm
enwee
sywog
scarynight
hkhamateur
RoryChua
angyongshen
NovicePlayer
mulligan
TourSwing
BigblackGoof
pippin
danielleecm
Derek
rla
Duval_S
jeffman88
blong
LousyGolfer
Holesinwant
28 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Holesinwant
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

Will you play indoor golf lounge Empty
PostSubject: Will you play indoor golf lounge   Will you play indoor golf lounge I_icon_minitimeTue Jul 03, 2012 1:23 am

Hi everyone,

I'm studying the feasibility of starting an indoor golf lounge, I heard these are everywhere in US and S.Korea but I don't really see them here in SG. There are some questions in my mind and I hope some folks here can give me opinions...Smile

Indoor golf lounge concept:

Golf simulators equipped with motion sensor and clubs, fitted in a drinking lounge. You can be golfing and boozing with friends in the comfort of air conditioning.

Questions:
1. Would you pay to play indoor golf?
2. If you would, what would be a reasonable fee?
3. What would you expect of the system - realistic simulation complete with swing analyzer etc or good enough to simulate a game?
4. Do you think you would patronize this concept frequently?
Back to top Go down
Holesinwant
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

PostSubject: Re: Will you play indoor golf lounge   Will you play indoor golf lounge I_icon_minitimeTue Jul 03, 2012 1:33 am

I've been discussing with some golfers and these are the Likes and Dislikes:

- it's two of my fave hobbies combined, beer and golf!
- air con, no need to walk, no need to wait...
- I can just pop by to play a round
- no need to coordinate with other friends
- less stressful than playing the real thing