Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Scotty Cameron Old vs New

Go down 
+3
pushslice
enwee
marlin74
7 posters
AuthorMessage
marlin74
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

Scotty Cameron Old vs New Empty
PostSubject: Scotty Cameron Old vs New   Scotty Cameron Old vs New I_icon_minitimeThu May 17, 2012 9:44 am

I have been using a Scotty Cameron Studio select Newport for about 3 years now and am very happy with it. I feel its the best putter I have ever used. Whether its balance or just pure aesthetics its No1 in my book. Recently I have been seeing a lot of talk about their new line and honestly the pics have gotten me intrigued . Anyone tried the new range ? I am keen to find out from Scotty users the comparison between the range that I m using and the new range,in terms of feel and balance and and even looks. Thanks a heap. Laughing
Back to top Go down
enwee
Incredibly Active Golfer
Incredibly Active Golfer
enwee

PostSubject: Re: Scotty Cameron Old vs New   Scotty Cameron Old vs New I_icon_minitimeThu May 17, 2012 9:47 am

U mean the new select?

It's made of the same material SS 303 but only the face is milled to a rougher face, making it to grip your ball better.
Back to top Go down
pushslice
Caddy
Caddy
pushslice

PostSubject: Re: Scotty Cameron Old vs New   Scotty Cameron Old vs New I_icon_minitimeThu May 17, 2012 9:56 am

my take: the black mist finish looks very nice and the feel is softer than the previous line. Not a metallic "thwang", but more muted sound. Stock weight is a bit on lighter side for anser model, but can be addressed by adding extra weight ports

haven't tried the roll on the green yet. Only tested them at golfsmiths' putting area. Very Happy

whether it goes straighter or not still the indian hahaha
Back to top Go down
pocketace
Super Active Golfer