Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Noob asking for purchase help

Go down 
+4
nientsu
bkll
Cyrano
Aiers
8 posters
AuthorMessage
Aiers
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer
Aiers

Noob asking for purchase help Empty
PostSubject: Noob asking for purchase help   Noob asking for purchase help I_icon_minitimeMon Apr 09, 2012 12:38 pm

Hi,

Someone is selling me a good set of clubs cheap.

Condition is great at 8/10.

Its a full set of Cleveland Tour Action 5s golf clubs. PW to 3 iron. Standard length and lie angles. The shafts are True Temper Dynamic Gold S300s.

Also included are a 52 degree, Nike SV Tour wedge and 56 degree Cleveland 588. Both are standard length and lie angles with True Temper Dynamic Gold S400 shafts.

Grips are red TackiMacs and have only been used once.

I am a beginner (like in less than 10 classes at the moment). But i am concern that the stiff shafts will give me problems. Or am i too noob to even care?
Back to top Go down
Cyrano
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer

PostSubject: Re: Noob asking for purchase help   Noob asking for purchase help I_icon_minitimeMon Apr 09, 2012 12:42 pm

why don u try to ask your coach to help source for a suitable set for u?
Back to top Go down
Aiers
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer
Aiers

PostSubject: Re: Noob asking for purchase help   Noob asking for purchase help I_icon_minitimeMon Apr 09, 2012 12:52 pm

Actually I did. But he just tell us to buy something forgiving and he did mention going with graphites first. But he mention nothing abt flex.
Back to top Go down
bkll
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer
bkll

PostSubject: Re: Noob asking for purchase help   Noob asking for purchase help I_icon_minitimeMon Apr 09, 2012 1:00 pm

Dynamic Gold S300 will be too stiff and heavy for beginners.

Get graphite shafts or steel shafts (< 100g in weight).