Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Advise needed on AP2

Go down 
+16
Derek
Batman
Newtogolf
andrew-golf
Turbo
gezt_ho
acidic88
joshyo
BigblackGoof
Duval_S
Kenneth
Tituman
Technospaz
Slicer51
efoong
kevinhwc
20 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
kevinhwc
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer
kevinhwc

Advise needed on AP2 Empty
PostSubject: Advise needed on AP2   Advise needed on AP2 I_icon_minitimeSun Feb 19, 2012 12:00 pm

I'm still new to golf. Completed my lessons and coach has already say I can get my PC already. Currently using R9 regular graphite shaft.

I am particularly interested in the AP2 that a bro is selling. It's on nspro stiff. Not sure if I can handle.

Experienced bro here, need your advise....

Thanks
Back to top Go down
efoong
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer
efoong

PostSubject: Re: Advise needed on AP2   Advise needed on AP2 I_icon_minitimeSun Feb 19, 2012 12:09 pm

if not sure why not try it before you get it??? i think the best is to see it and feel it with your own hand and eye...

Don't ever buy something from statistic fact from the market...everyone swing also different...

Is just my point of view...

All the best and play more before you know what equipment that you really need for you game...

cheers
Back to top Go down
Slicer51
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer
Slicer51

PostSubject: Re: Advise needed on AP2   Advise needed on AP2 I_icon_minitimeSun Feb 19, 2012 1:11 pm

Just my personal opinion. AP2 may not an forgiven irons for total beginner, AP1 will be more forgiven.

But again, with a less forgiven club may train you to hit better Very Happy

Stiff shaft usually suitable for player with fast swing speed. Regular shaft will be on the safer side for all.

I agreed that you should try 1st before any purchase
Back to top Go down
efoong