Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Lynx Black Cat irons.. suitable for beginner?

Go down 
+6
Lamts18
jaketang
Ssquirrel
Khorkar
Technospaz
evo5555
10 posters
AuthorMessage
evo5555
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer

Lynx Black Cat irons.. suitable for beginner? Empty
PostSubject: Lynx Black Cat irons.. suitable for beginner?   Lynx Black Cat irons.. suitable for beginner? I_icon_minitimeSat Sep 12, 2009 5:48 pm

Hi fellow mates, would like to check if its worthwhile to get this set of Lynx black cat irons? 10 pcs from 3-9, A, P & S.. Clubs by Mitsubishi with graphite regular shafts.. selling at $100.. Smile comes with bag.. condition of the irons as per pic provided by seller below..

as im new to golf, never really heard of this brand lynx black cat.. is it ok to use for a start?

appreciate if fellow mates here does provide some advice.. thx..

Lynx Black Cat irons.. suitable for beginner? CIMG0001
Lynx Black Cat irons.. suitable for beginner? CIMG0008
Lynx Black Cat irons.. suitable for beginner? CIMG0013
Back to top Go down
Technospaz
Advisor
Advisor
Technospaz

PostSubject: Re: Lynx Black Cat irons.. suitable for beginner?   Lynx Black Cat irons.. suitable for beginner? I_icon_minitimeSat Sep 12, 2009 6:21 pm

This is a tough question as I've not heard of Lynx clubs either though I have Lynx golf balls. On the assumption that the Lynx clubs aren't as good/forgiving as the more popular brands, then it's a toss-up:

1. You spend less but may not enjoy the game as much. Because you don't enjoy the game as much, you may not like in the long-term and won't end up spending more on a good set.

2. You can spend more on a good/forgiving set but may end up enjoying the game more. Because of this, you'll like the game more in the long-term and the set will last you longer.