Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Things to consider when buying a better golf set

Go down 
+13
Duval_S
Newtogolf
DGman
pushslice
geng86
asahi
Jazbe
Lamts18
Ssquirrel
drizz0
duffader
Slicer51
Antgolfer
17 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Antgolfer
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

Things to consider when buying a better golf set Empty
PostSubject: Things to consider when buying a better golf set   Things to consider when buying a better golf set I_icon_minitimeSun Mar 20, 2011 12:12 am

Hi all,
Newbie here. Just started golf last year in sept and immediately bought a new beginner set (powerbilt) during the issetan golf sale.

Would like to ask roughly how long later do you all buy a better set to improve play? Saw a few sales going on and quite gian to experience better branded golf equipment. When is the right time to buy & Anything to look out for?

Back to top Go down
Slicer51
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer
Slicer51

PostSubject: Re: Things to consider when buying a better golf set   Things to consider when buying a better golf set I_icon_minitimeSun Mar 20, 2011 1:52 am

when you can start hitting the ball straighter .. less slice or hook .. less top or flat on the course not on the driving mat .. just my 2 cents
Back to top Go down
Antgolfer
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

PostSubject: Re: Things to consider when buying a better golf set   Things to consider when buying a better golf set I_icon_minitimeSun Mar 20, 2011 1:59 am

Am looking at TM burner 2.0 series for irons and burner super fast for driver .... Non tp model. Will this last me long?
Back to top Go down
duffader
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer
duffader