Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

New learner self-intro

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
jng
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer
jng

New learner self-intro Empty
PostSubject: New learner self-intro   New learner self-intro I_icon_minitimeThu Apr 28, 2016 5:33 pm

Hi all, I just started learning a few weeks back at Seletar. During the week, I practice at Champions range (Eng Neo).

Have not purchased any clubs yet, as my coach said he would recommend the kind I should get once he has analysed my swing more. Only bought a pair of spike-less shoes, and some apparel so far  lol!

Hope to learn from the seniors here in the future  Smile
Back to top Go down
izzx11
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

PostSubject: Re: New learner self-intro   New learner self-intro I_icon_minitimeThu Apr 28, 2016 7:01 pm

Welcome to the game
Back to top Go down
jng
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer
jng

PostSubject: Re: New learner self-intro   New learner self-intro I_icon_minitimeFri Apr 29, 2016 3:56 pm

izzx11 wrote:
Welcome to the game

Thanks izzx11.

Just wondering, where do most of you purchase golf apparel (polo tee, shorts and pants) locally? Have noted the price is quite expensive. Checked our Golf Direct sale but nothing really good there also. Some of the pro shops have 30-40% discount, but even after discount the polo-tee still ~$60. Have got a few ~$30-$40 sale Adidas polo-tees. I like Adidas and Under Armor brands, but others also ok.
Back to top Go down
izzx11
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

PostSubject: Re: New learner self-intro   New learner self-intro I_icon_minitimeFri Apr 29, 2016 4:04 pm

It all depends, sometimes Isetan also have sales, so do Taka. So u have to keep a lookout for them.