Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

I am giving up my golf and Restarting it fm ground Zero

Go down 
+2
mUAr_cHEe
Duval_S
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Duval_S
Hall of Fame Golfer
Hall of Fame Golfer

I am giving up my golf and Restarting it fm ground Zero Empty
PostSubject: I am giving up my golf and Restarting it fm ground Zero   I am giving up my golf and Restarting it fm ground Zero I_icon_minitimeTue Mar 30, 2010 11:33 am

After reading this, I decided to restart all over again.....so fm now, I am a beginner..............................no longer Seasoned Beginner

Quote :
Five Golf Secrets for Beginners
Guest Author8 CommentsMarch 26, 2010As soon as you declare you are taking up golf, you get hit with dozens of pieces of conflicting advice on how to start. To prevent backspin overload, here are five secrets to help you launch your golfing experience.

People remember when they had that first "I gotta do golf!" moment. Maybe you were watching golf on TV a couple of weeks ago, and saw the crowd go wild when Ernie Els birdied the 17th at Doral to clinch the CA Championship. Maybe your in-laws gave you a set of irons for your first wedding anniversary.

Once you say yes, the next few weeks can be mind-boggling. People are talking about fairway metals, short irons, up and down, wedge bounce, and other weird things. And, beginners quickly realize how ominous the first tee can be: You have to hit a pesky little white ball while dozens of people watch. How does Ernie do it?

Fear not, golf is quite do-able and fun if you just know the secrets for getting started. Here are five basics I wish people had shared with me when I was a beginner.

Number Five: Take Some Lessons