Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Improve tempo without Orange Whip?

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
billcoke
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer

Improve tempo without Orange Whip? Empty
PostSubject: Improve tempo without Orange Whip?   Improve tempo without Orange Whip? I_icon_minitimeThu Oct 16, 2014 8:16 am

I'm a beginner in golf and looking for better ways to improve tempo. I heard about the benefit of orange whip but are there other alternative methods for better swing? How did you improve your swing tempo?

http://www.orangewhiptrainer.com/products.php
Back to top Go down
Chunky Munky
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer
Chunky Munky

PostSubject: Re: Improve tempo without Orange Whip?   Improve tempo without Orange Whip? I_icon_minitimeThu Oct 16, 2014 8:48 am

Hey Billcoke! Each individual will go through their own routine and swing at a certain speed. It doesn't really matter if this is fast, medium or slow but my advice would be to try to keep the tempo the same. When I used to get nervous in club competitions I had a tendency to slow down my swing and then overcompensate by speeding it up - really throwing my tempo...and my game off. To rectify this my old coach used to get me to count how long it took me from the start of my pre-shot routine to when I hit the ball. All I needed to do was keep that number the same. It was amazing how much it improved my tempo! Work on your pre-shot routine at the range and take it to the course. Good luck.
Back to top Go down
billcoke
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer

PostSubject: Re: Improve tempo without Orange Whip?   Improve tempo without Orange Whip? I_icon_minitimeThu Oct 16, 2014 10:53 am

Chunky Munky wrote: