Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Newbie golfer!

Go down 
+8
18underPar
rapidmax
Agn Teh
enwee
samleecy
blackpool_04
hardrock
elton.qua
12 posters
AuthorMessage
elton.qua
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

Newbie golfer! Empty
PostSubject: Newbie golfer!   Newbie golfer! I_icon_minitimeSun Nov 24, 2013 2:46 pm

Hey folks! 

I'm new to golfing and GR, been playing for a couple of months at the Punggol range. Hope to know more about golf from you guys!
Thinking about taking my PC soon, any suggestions? 

Cheers!Razz
Back to top Go down
hardrock
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer
hardrock

Newbie golfer! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Newbie golfer!   Newbie golfer! I_icon_minitimeSun Nov 24, 2013 2:47 pm

Welcome to GR
Back to top Go down
blackpool_04
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer

Newbie golfer! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Newbie golfer!   Newbie golfer! I_icon_minitimeSun Nov 24, 2013 2:59 pm

welcome to GR man. 

i think getting PC from star golf academy (at MBGC) is quite good, cuz it allows you to play at MBGC without having to take swing test (which costs $10 and is valid for a month only)...
Back to top Go down
samleecy
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

Newbie golfer! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Newbie golfer!   Newbie golfer! I_icon_minitimeSun Nov 24, 2013 7:14 pm

Welcome to Golf Republic=)

You could visit the below link for the PC test. Alternatively, I highly encourage you to take up beginner lessons from a good golf coach.

http://www.golfcentral.asia/golf-proficiency-certificate-test/
Back to top Go down
elton.qua
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

Newbie golfer! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Newbie golfer!   Newbie golfer! I_icon_minitimeSun Nov 24, 2013 9:41 pm

Cool! Thanks! 

Was at Takashimaya just now and was really tempted to get my own irons =P 

Btw, anyone uses the MP64 Mizuno?