Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Thin Shot/Top shot Help

Go down 
+6
jason.koh.54966
slinger
mika
willytan
snagy23
a1m3r
10 posters
AuthorMessage
a1m3r
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

Thin Shot/Top shot Help Empty
PostSubject: Thin Shot/Top shot Help   Thin Shot/Top shot Help I_icon_minitimeSun Mar 31, 2013 5:55 pm

Hi all golf seniors here!

I have been playing golf for almost 3-4 months now.
I have been quite consistent in hitting my PW and 7 iron on the range.
But when i am going to the course, i would say i am hitting 70% of the ball. The other 30% i am hitting it or missing my shots.
It seems that my impact position is wrong as the 30% i will tend to hit before the impact position of the ball.

For hybrid and driver, i am getting thin shots. It is just not taking flight.

Any advce for a newbie like me?
Thanks in advance.
Back to top Go down
snagy23
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer
snagy23

PostSubject: Re: Thin Shot/Top shot Help   Thin Shot/Top shot Help I_icon_minitimeSun Mar 31, 2013 7:08 pm

I guess its normal. i do tend to play sometimes badly on the range but ok on course.
Think just get more games under your belt, or go NSRCC executive course to tune your iron game. it really helps! Cheers! good luck to your quest!
Back to top Go down
willytan
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer
willytan

PostSubject: Re: Thin Shot/Top shot Help   Thin Shot/Top shot Help I_icon_minitimeSun Mar 31, 2013 7:31 pm

Bro,

No worries, I m still like you not impacting the ball properly. Like our says; go down the green more often n you will slowly get the shot right. Another way is to go to ranges where you can hit off the green instead of mat.