Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Newbie here!

Go down 
+12
senior golfer soon
Technospaz
Master
sunny
escyb
enwee
jeffman88
pippin
Slicer51
jhan18
guangzhao
excursive
16 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
excursive
Newbie Golfer
Newbie Golfer

Newbie here! Empty
PostSubject: Newbie here!   Newbie here! I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 01, 2012 6:18 pm

Hi everyone!

I'm looking to take up golf.. Any places to recommend? I know very little about golf but I'm ready to learn!

Thanks... and be nice, please? Smile
Back to top Go down
guangzhao
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer

Newbie here! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Newbie here!   Newbie here! I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 01, 2012 7:04 pm

Hi! Welcome to GR...

Go get some good lessons - there are some pros which are on the forum, you can look for them. Notably, there's jhan and shorthitter who are quite popular.

What places are you looking for? Places to learn or places to golf?
Back to top Go down
jhan18
Playing Professional
Playing Professional
jhan18

Newbie here! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Newbie here!   Newbie here! I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 01, 2012 7:09 pm

Hi buddy welcome to GR ! Do drop a PM if you'd like to find out more about golf lessons! Cheers
Back to top Go down
Slicer51
Super Active Golfer
Super Active Golfer
Slicer51

Newbie here! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Newbie here!   Newbie here! I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 01, 2012 7:13 pm

excursive wrote:
Hi everyone!

I'm looking to take up golf.. Any places to recommend? I know very little about golf but I'm ready to learn!

Thanks... and be nice, please? Smile

Yes, pro jhan18 will be one of the best that you can take lesson from but if it is location issue. There were more pro contact & information here

http://www.golfrepublic.org/g3-golf-professionals

Back to top Go down
pippin