Singapore Golf Forum - Golf Republic
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Golf Republic Forum - Singapore's most active golfing forum.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Hi Golf Gurus!

Go down 
+3
dtan
kevinhwc
golfnut
7 posters
AuthorMessage
golfnut
Junior Golfer
Junior Golfer
golfnut

Hi Golf Gurus! Empty
PostSubject: Hi Golf Gurus!   Hi Golf Gurus! I_icon_minitimeWed Aug 03, 2011 5:30 pm

Hi Golf Gurus!

I decided to register myself after reading the forum's threads for quite sometime as a guest. I am very new to this game and only started in March 2011. It's only after my son was selected for his school's team in Jan, nurture him into a decent young golfer. Currently he is being coached by the fantastic team at mygolf khaki. As for myself, I didn't like this game at all till I accompany my son for his practices at the range and I tried swinging a borrowed iron 7 from a friend.. all i knew, I never look back since. It's now 4 months, and I haven formally register myself for the basic course and intending soon. I read alot on info on golf game, swings, clubs and such on the net and obseved seasoned golfers at the ranges. Learn abit here and there. My interests grew and hope i can find more friends here to have a session or two t the ranges. (hope you guys don't mind as i am still learning the basics). Smile

golfnut.
Back to top Go down
kevinhwc
Senior Golfer
Senior Golfer
kevinhwc

Hi Golf Gurus! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hi Golf Gurus!   Hi Golf Gurus! I_icon_minitimeWed Aug 03, 2011 5:40 pm

Hi Bro

I'm new too.. started somewhere in Mar/Apr... I would suggest you to engage a Pro to learn.. it's more difficult to correct once you have developed your own swing.. I tried playing myself with some friends for a couple of times and then decided to engage a Pro then... I can see the difference immediately..